Introductions

Wassup?

Introductions

Postby editorialgirl » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:37 am

Lots of us know each other, but some of us don't. Introduce yourself in this thread!
editorialgirl
Site Dictator

Re: Introductions

Postby editorialgirl » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:41 am

Um, okay, well I'd better start: I'm Emma, but I'm editorialgirl pretty much everywhere on the web:
Me on Twitter
Me on Flickr
My blog

I live with Daz, right in the middle of Moseley.

I like cats and rainbows. But I'm not as fluffy as that makes me sound.

You'll find me on the internet most of the time, but that's okay - it's what I do for a living. My day job is as a writer on the 4Homes website. (And if you click on the "contact us" page you'll find a horribly squinty picture of me to prove it).

So there you go. That's me.
editorialgirl
Site Dictator

Postby Daz » Tue Jun 30, 2009 12:22 pm

I think I had assumed that people just know who everyone else is but that's probably not the best way to start.

I'm Daz and I put together a number of Moseley related sites that I quickly lose interest in Eye on Moseley and Meowseley being just two examples.

I live with Emma and work for the NHS trying to increase the life expectancy of everyone in Birmingham.

I don't really bother with Flickr but do dabble with Twitter
Daz
Site Dictator

Postby Brenda » Tue Jun 30, 2009 1:59 pm

editorialgirl wrote:I live with Daz, right in the middle of Moseley.

See, that had me puzzled for absolutely ages, thanks for clarifying.

I lived in Moseley from 1971 ish, with a 12 month pause to a shared house in very posh Edgbaston back in 1974. Was going to do a photo of every (B'ham) house I ever lived in, but Google Street View beat me to it. ;;)